For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Deleting a WA Template

You can delete a template that has been approved, is under approval, or has been denied by WhatsApp through the Messaging platform.

How To: On the template list, click the trash can and await the 30 days of confirmation by WhatsApp to create a new template with the same name as the one you deleted. You cannot send a template after it has been deleted.

Last updated

Was this helpful?